Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2022

Nice . Small.

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2022

Good service.

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2022

Had my 2018 Highlander serviced there the staff were very friendly and professional and the Service Manager Debbie Stone kept me informed throughout the process. Great Service Experience!!!

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2022

It's ok salesan vanished

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2022

Our experience at Nelson Toyota was very pleasant. The process was seamless and Lamar made everything easy and straightforward. They actually wanted to sell us a car. Completely opposite to experience we had just the day before at Mt Airy Toyota. We are so glad we came to Nelson Toyota. We highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2022

I had a wonderful experience at Nelson Toyota. I worked with Jay Whitlow to find a vehicle for my mom who is on a fixed income. I had recently had a terrible experience at Steve Padgett Honda in Danville and Jay was a breath of fresh air. Highly recommend Nelson Toyota!

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2022

I appreciate the fact this dealer is more transparent in pricing unlike some of the other bait and switch dealers I’ve worked with. I purchased a used Honda Odyssey from them years ago and still very much enjoy the vehicle. Daniel is a pleasant salesman. Very transparent and professional.

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2022

I cannot say enough good things about Daniel Nelson at Nelson Toyota. We have been searching for months for a hybrid RAV4 XSE. We were told some crazy markups for buying in our northern VA area and every dealership had holds on cars for months on end. They would also rack on hidden fees in their out the door price. When we called to talk to Daniel at Nelson Toyota he had an available XSE coming in the next week. He was transparent about their reasonable markup fee given the market and it worked within our budget. Daniel send us ...

Google logo
Google May 26, 2022

I recently purchased a 2022 Toyota Corolla Cross from Cole Campbell. This was the most professional and friendly car buying experience ever. Cole is knowledgeable, honest, friendly and offers good advice. Don Mills in finance was great as well. The best thing about the entire process was it was so fast and efficient. Paperwork was completed in just over an hour. That makes me a very happy buyer! This was my first Toyota purchase.

Google logo
Google May 13, 2022

Well, well, well!! I've bought a pile of new cars over the years. By far Lamar Jones was the best sales experience ever. Highly respectful, knowledgeable and just an all around good guy. Look forward to enjoying our Lunar Rock 4 Runner my wife has named Sage. See you next time Lamar!! Thank you Nelson Toyota.

Google logo
Google May 13, 2022

Great service from Lamar jones couldn’t recommend him more

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2022

I had to take my husband's truck in for a tire rotation and they got it in and out in a hurry, service is always spot on while being professional, courteous and friendly. Debbie is always friendly and goes out of her way to make your experience a great one.

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2022

EXCELLENT CARE, SERVICE & STAFF😊

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2022

Easy and hassle free process from scheduling the appointment through the explanation of the multipoint inspection. They took the time to explain exactly what was done (brake pad life, tire tread remaining, fluid levels…etc). Highly recommend them.

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2022

Daniel was so great with us. Recommend Nelson Toyota and all the Nelson dealerships!!

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2022

As always Nelson did a super service and inspection on my car. Very friendly and courteous. Great work

Cars logo
Cars Mar 1, 2022

Bought a Toyota Rav 4 tonight. Our salesperson was Chris Fore. It was an awesome experience. He made us feel very welcome. He is great at what he does and if I need another vehicle or if I know of someone needing one I will send them to Chris Fore. Thank you very much.

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2022

My wife and I just purchased a 2022 rav4 ! The salesman was top notch. Chris Fore knows his stuff even paired our phones and made our transaction smooth and painless ! Chris Fore is the man to see ! He makes dreams come true !

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Feb 27, 2022

LOVE Debbie in service she was awesome!!! She always handles my situation regardless day or night . Thank you Debbie for all you do !

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2022

We drive Hondas, a Ford, and a Jeep, but all our vehicles go to Nelson Toyota for service work. The service advisors are friendly and helpful. The service manager has been super helpful with insurance claims and routine work. Our vehicles are always serviced quickly and correctly. I highly recommend taking your vehicles to Nelson Toyota for all your service needs!

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2022

I was super impressed. My Lexus RX350 suddenly started blowing white smoke going down the 220 bypass. I detoured to Nelson Toyota and they took me straight in. Debbie and Brad diagnosed the problem, and Steve had the part I needed in stock. There was a lot of oil blowback, but Bird (Richard) in cleanup was able to get my vehicle shined and refined before I picked her up. I would recommend Nelson Toyota highly. There is no way they could have done a better job. Thank you all!!

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2022

Got my first new car! Very nice companies!

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2022

I want to thank the staff Scotty,Tony,Don, and especially Chris for all there help in purchacing our new Corolla My wife totalled her 2015 Corolla from effects from Covid we are glad the Corolla is five star rated for safety she only had some bruising from the air bags. The car market is crazy right now because of the microchip shortage so we were having a hard time finding the right car for the right price. They worked hard to get us a good deal and with the double powertrain warranty it was a no brainer. Thank You Nelson ...

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2022

Came today to look at a Jeep that was listed down in North Carolina, Mr. Lamar Jones had them bring it up to Martinsville so we could check it out. Lamar was AWESOME! Test drove the Jeep, Lamar was honest, upfront and extremely helpful. Needless to say, I'm going home today in my Jeep. If your looking for a car, contact Lamar Jones he's a great salesman that will help you as much as he can

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2022

Best service in the area!

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2021

Traded our 2011 Highlander for a new 2019 and the experience was good and everything transparent. Cole was good to work with and when my wife brought the vehicle back for routine maintenance they were very dog friendly.

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2021

They were very helpful in the beginning! Then the vehicle I was looking at was in another location in North Carolina. After about a week of talking about that the vehicle was then taken out of service not for sale because it wasn’t worthy of selling to a customer. That turned out to be somewhat disappointing ! But all in all they were what I would expect ! So Innoway I suppose I am disappointed with the fact that they did not have the truck I needed after advertising it but at least I didn’t have to drive all the ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2021

I recently bought a new Camry in a challenging used and new car market. I had specific requests and Daniel Nelson worked with me and even held the car for 5 days for me, as I live in NC. Nelson was never pushy, negotiated fairly and we were in and out in under 90 minutes. Nelson earned our future business.

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2021

Great staff for maintenance of car. Prompt service. Nice waiting area. Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2021

“ 5 Stars! ” Working with Lamar Jones was an absolute pleasure! Lamar is extremely patient, I never felt pressured to make a decision, and most importantly, a professional - who knows the car business inside and out. The best part – Lamar stayed in touch with me the entire time which only made the buying experience even more enjoyable. I highly recommend you talk to him if you are considering buying a new or previously owned automobile.

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2021

My Wife and I went for recalls on our Toyotas. They had both vehicles done in no time. Nice people to deal with. Very professional.

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2021

Everyone here was very professional, friendly and helpful. We were very pleased.

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2021

I brought a Toyota Highlander Limited yesterday and was very pleased. Troy Lamy was very knowledgeable, respectful, and courteous. They will work with you in order to lower your payments that fits your budget. Anyone wanting to trade or buy a vehicle I will recommend this dealership because Mr. Lamy gave me a fair price.

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

Ok

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021

Always do a good job at the service department.

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2021

Wonderful service

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2021

Best dealership experience I've ever had. Daniel was knowledgeable, kind and not "pushy". Highly recommend for all your needs. Class act here!

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2021

Being stranded has never been this good! Nelson Toyota is hands-down the most amazing car dealership we have ever been to! I wish it wasn't so far away, or Debbie Stone and her service team would be our mechanics for life! They went above and beyond to help my family out of a jam. Five minutes into our 7 hour drive back to PA, our alternator died. Everyone we interacted with at this dealership immediately jumped to action to provide assistance. The receptionist was great. The service team was great. The salespeople we talked to while we waited were great. ...

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

I think we are goin3to get one!

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2021

Friendly and fast service.

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2021

Everything was great. Wonderful service.

Google logo
Google May 25, 2021

Cole and Tony were awesome to deal with. Very patient and kind!!!

Google logo
Google May 23, 2021

We just traded for a new Venza this morning at Nelson Toyota. Daniel Nelson was extremely friendly efficient and did what he said not pushy and did not waste our time. From the time we pull on the lot this morning before we even drove the Venza we completely completed the transaction and was on the road to the beach and just over an hour absolutely incredible. Tony Puccio, finance manager, sure has his ducks in a row. He is very efficient and very thorough. I hope to trade for my next Silverado at Nelson Chevy.

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021

Nelson Toyota was absolutely a pleasure to deal with. I'm in NC and the process was smooth and easy. Lamar Jones was exceptionally kind and easy to work with. The whole process was smooth and easy. We quickly negotiated a very fair price and within a few hours I was driving up to pick up the vehicle. Tony in finance was very thorough and professional. Excellent process start to finish! I would highly recommend working with Lamar Jones and Nelson Toyota. Thanks again!

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2021

Very nice! Washed my car and gave me free transportation to pick my car back up! Thanks Nelson Toyota!!

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2021

Purchased a new truck from here last year and it was a great experience overall. I recently brought said truck in for service and this was a great experience as well.

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2021

I won't return.

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2021

State Inspection, I didn't have a appointment!Short wait time, in an out very quickly. Very happy with my service!!

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

Great

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2021

Great people and happy to do business with them.

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2021

They were wonderful to work with!!!! Danny Jeffries is the best salesperson ever!!! He makes sure you are satisfied as a customer!!! Tony, financial manager made sure I got everything I wanted!!! Thanks alot guys!!!!!

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2020

Very nice and quick service

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2020

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2020

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2020

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2020

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2020

Best place around for any vehicle the nelson's have many Varities ,Brands ETC

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2020

EXCELLENT SALES TEAM. THANKS COLE

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2020

Totally satisfied with our purchase.

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2020

Polite and fast for routine service.

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2020

I never experienced the privilege myself buying car at Nelson Toyota ,my brother did I .wasn't too happy with how they treated him as far as a ongoing problem he had with the car ,that they promised they would fix for him .as for myself when I am taking my car is there for service they always have been very honest with me

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2020

Great fellowship, friendly, people are genuine

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2020

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2020

I appreciated getting the phone call to let me know car was ready after service was completed.

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2020

Went in getting two things fixed because of a recall and was told maybe up to 2 hours got it done within 1 hour great service nice people.

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2020

The folks at Nelson Toyota took good care of me and servicing my car!

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2020

Great people

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2020

I have had our vehicles serviced for normal maintenance at Nelson Toyota on several occasions. I have been very satisfied with the work done. For me, the main reason I go to Nelson Toyota is because of customer service lady- Angela. She is very knowledgeable, explains everything clearly and is very kind! Another bonus is getting an amazing free wash. Thank you all for making it a good experience.

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2020

Love dealing with the staff there service department ! These guys are so friendly

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2020

Great guys to deal with!

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2020

Excellent customer service

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2019

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2019

Check up was great

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2019

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2019

Great customer service

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2019

Very pleased with the Service we got!!!!♥️

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2019

Nice place. No high pressure. Very helpful. Pleased with my purchase.

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2019

I purchased my 2018 Toyota RAV4 from Chris Fore (salesperson) and Scotty Justice (sales manager) . This is has been the BEST car buying experience I have ever had. Chris has gone above and beyond for me, starting with my test drive, the purchase and delivery of my vehicle, to now at 31k miles. I don't forsee this gold standard customer service stopping at any point. Chris is a true asset to Nelson Toyota and he has earned a customer for life. In the next year or so, we will be in the market for a second vehicle and Chris Fore ...

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2019

Best coworkers Definitely place to go. HE'S honest

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2019

Would go any where else to buy a new Toyota Daniel Nelson is the man .... thank you sir for all the years of taking care of our vehicle needs

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2019

Good. Job

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2019

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2019

Always great service and friendly staff!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2019

We have bought many cars over the years, but went to Nelson Toyota based on a recommendation of a friend who had done business with Nelson Toyota in the past. Dealership and it's employees are super friendly, low-pressure and worked hard to make sure we got exactly the vehicle we were looking for at a very fair price. They were more concerned about getting us the right car for our family rather than just making a sale. It makes all the difference as a consumer! Financing was handled quickly and easily, the vehicle was in perfect condition and all ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2015

Best deal, honesty very friendly, and the dealership has a great selection of inventory for the customer to look at and try out. I orderd my Tacoma and it was worth the wait. They did a great job Jerry Thomas and Lofonza Kogar were a great team thru the deal. If you want a nice new ride, and are looking for the best dealer, look no farther than Nelson Toyota you want regret it!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review